For frequently used cooking menus, you can combine up to three different temperatures and cooking modes into one hot key.
When combining two or more cooking modes, a cooking time or probe temperature must be set before selecting an additional cooking mode.
The Probe function cannot be used with the Broil, Sous Vide, Steam Maintenance, Warm, or Proof modes.
Touch Favorite in the Cooking Modes screen.
Touch Create to make a new hot key.
Select a cook mode listed in the display and set the desired cook temperature.
Touch Set Cook Time or Set Probe.
If there are no additional cooking stages, touch Done. To add another cooking stage, set a cooking time or probe temperature for the previous stage. Then touch Add Cook Stage.
Repeat steps 3-5 until all desired cooking stages have been entered. Then touch Done.
Enter a name for your recipe using the keyboard and touch Save.
The recipe name is added to the Favorite menu.
If the probe was inserted in the oven jack to add a probe temperature, remember to remove it.
After the steam mode is used for 8 hours, a reminder to descale the product appears in the display the next time the steam mode is selected. You will not be able to use the steam mode until the Descaling function is run. To avoid this delay, run the Descaling function after every 2-3 uses of the steam mode.
If the descaling reminder appears, press OK to run the Descaling function.
Proofing doesn't operate when the oven is above 125 ℉ (52 ℃).
If using Proof after cooking, wait for the oven to cool first.
The Proof mode can only be set as a single stage, not as part of multi-stage cooking.
The Edit function cannot add or remove cooking stages to a recipe. Only the oven temperature, probe temperature and cook time can be changed.
Touch Favorite in the Cooking Modes screen.
Select the recipe to edit then touch the pencil icon at the bottom left of the screen.
Edit the settings for the first cooking stage and touch Done to proceed to the next cooking stage, if any.
Edit the next cooking stage, touch Done, and proceed through all cooking stages in the same way.
Once the last cooking stage has been edited, enter a new name for the recipe or keep the previous name. Then touch Save.
Touch Favorite in the Cooking Modes screen.
Select the recipe and touch the trash can icon at the bottom left of the screen.
Touch Yes.