Factory Reset

A Factory Reset erases all settings and video recordings, and restores your device to its default state.

Perform a Factory Reset when restarting doesn't resolve the issue, or when you transfer the device to another user.

After a Factory Reset, re-connection behavior depends on whether the device was previously connected:

  • Same account: Connection completes normally.

  • Different account: The device cannot be connected to a different account.

  • To connect the device to a different account, remove it from the current account first.

  • All video recordings stored on the local storage are permanently deleted and can't be recovered. Make sure to download any video recordings you need before you reset.

How to Reset

To perform a Factory Reset, follow the steps below.

  1. Download any video recordings you need from the app.

  2. Press and hold the Option Button on top of the device for 10-20 seconds.

  3. After the reset is complete, your device returns to its default settings.

To use the device again, complete the device connection process. For detailed instructions, see Connecting via Ace Home App or Connecting via LG ThinQ App.

If you accidentally trigger the Factory Reset, don't release the Option Button and hold it for 20 seconds to cancel.

Default Values after Factory Reset

When a Factory Reset is performed, the following settings are restored to their default values.

Item

Default Value

Night Vision Mode

Auto

AI Detection (Vision AI)

All Off

AI Detection Sensitivity

Level 2

Line Crossing Detection

Off

Microphone

Off

Speaker Volume

Medium (50%)

Indicator Light

On

Flip Image

Off

Privacy Zone

Off

Tilt Angle

Default position (90°)

Firmware

Current version retained (downgrade isn't supported)